Shadows

one of my all time favourite bands..

Au Revoir Simone

Au Revoir Simone

Shadows

You tell me, “That it’s getting better”,
But, everytime  that we say goodnight, goodnight, goodnight,
I am haunted by your eyes and how long they’ve been crying.

Don’t tell me about a bad reaction,
Don’t tell me that you plan to hide, to hide, to hide,
Reasoning aside

I’m moving on,
I hope you’re coming with me,
I hope you’re coming with me.

Anyone can answer their own questions,
All you had to do is look inside, inside, inside.
You know it inside,
You know it will be alright, alright, alright,
You know it’s alright.

I’m moving on,
I hope you’re coming with me,
‘Cause I’m not strong, without you.

Don’t blame it on your shadow,
‘Cause I know all, about you.

peace x

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

